Stealing Beauty : sometimes I can’t help myself…


…and I slip into a fantasy which at this point is over twenty years old. In this fantasy I’m in Italy, sharing a wall with an ailing man, stuffed to the gills with experience and real-life romance…in this fantasy I am living Bertolucci’s Stealing Beauty.

I feel so lucky to have had the sense of mind to seek out experiences which have echoed the qualities of this film – or at least I’ll die knowing I truly tried (peaceful inner smile). This slow roll down yellow hay hills, overstuffed artists living out a fantasy in homes on the brink of destruction by ‘progress’, you know the good stuff. Glad today for music, and timeless style, and endless possibility.

XO

One response to “Stealing Beauty : sometimes I can’t help myself…

  1. i must watch this film! its in the que now. also love john lee hooker-thanks for posting that:)

Leave a Reply

