Met Gala 2011


I often feel the Met Gala is the only event people really get dressed for. They do their best to showcase they’re vision of fashion and costume, and are generally successful :)!  This year I have a long list of favorites, enjoy!!

Anna Wintour, who I usually do not consider a ‘head-turner’ wowed me in this beautiful Chanel Couture dress.

       

 Frida Pinto (above) looking darling in this number by an unnamed designer, who made this one? I lurve it! Vera Wang in her own design, love the eye-popping color! Totally one I would go for.

Christina Ricci striking a diva pose in Zac Posen. Stunning!!

Diane Kruger (one of my femme fatal FAVORITES) in Jason Wu. Mr. Wu really knows the female shape and how to show it off, bravo!

Her stylist (whoever he/she is) can be a real hit/miss kinda person, but Chrsitina Hendricks is a vision in this gown. Anyone know who made it?

All these beauties considered, I think Michelle Williams is my evenings favorite. Not because the dress has the most flair or because it shows off the most skin, but because of the ease with which she wears it, the way she and the Miu Miu gown seem to wear each other, seem to soothe each other. Yeah, this one is tops for sure!!

Who were your favorite’s of the evening??

XO

all pics compliments of Huff Post

Leave a Reply

