Allow me to introduce…Myself!


Somewhere in the Universe, there must be something better than man!”

George Taylor of Planet of the Apes (the original 68′ masterpiece).

ALLOW ME TO INTRODUCE…MYSELF!

I hope to start this page with some daily outfit shots- see how inspired I get- and take it from there!

Wearing:

  • Overalls – Vintage, purchased at by the pound SF thrift shop Clothes Contact
  • Hat – American Eagle like a decade ago
  • Shirt – Brooklyn Industries Men’s Short Sleeved sweatshirt w/ sailboat screenprint (probs 3 yrs ago)
  • Felt Flower – Gift
  • Flats – Mia from Lohmans in DC (threw them away shortly after, they kind of sucked, any COMFY black flat suggestions?

Where:

Backstage at my friends wedding this September. I’d been helping with hair and makeup all day, and kind of made due with a Beacon’s Closet find with no frills for the event. As soon as the coast was clear post Babka Wedding Cake and toasts I stole away to get back into my casual gear. Kicker? Everyone oo-ed and awed over my wedding finery, yes- but THIS outfit was the hit of the evening for sure!

Thanks to anyone out there who may be watching…

Leave a Reply

